France and Spain

Hello, world. Yay for traveling!

Let me assure you, France and Spain is beautiful!

In May 2016, I had the privilege of traveling to France and Spain with a group of wonderful friends. The memories made and friendships formed made those twelve days (including the 36 hours traveling), honestly, the best of my life.

I wish to share not only the beauty of the places I visited, but also three books with a setting in France and three with a setting in Spain. I encourage you to check out the books below and also plan and hope to someday in the future see the wonders of France and of Spain!

FRANCE

  

  

 

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George | Heist Society by Ally Carter | Just One Day by Gayle Forman

SPAIN

  

  

Small Damages by Beth Kephart | Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins | Shadow of Wind by Carlos Zafon

pagebreak

*** All pictures are mine ***

Bloglovin

About Sara

I’m Sara, a Colombian teenager with a never-ending enjoyment for reading. I’m a Netflix and Disney enthusiast and my monumental obsession is coffee.

Goodreads | Twitter  | Instagram |  all of Sara’s posts →

9 thoughts on “A Little Bit of France and Spain

  1. I recognize the Parque Guell in your picture form Spain, Sara! I love that part of Spain, and am lucky enough to spend all summer north of Barcelona on the Costa Brava :)
    I’m so happy you got to visit both beautiful places and some bookish friends all at the same time :)

    Like

  2. Isla and the Happily Ever After! I forgot that part of it was in Spain. Your pictures are beautiful, and I’m glad that you had a great time. :)

    Like

  3. We’re actually thinking of visiting France next month! So I love this post you’ve created Sara, I totally forgot about some of the books that were set there! And Spain looks gorgeous too, I’m glad that you had such a great time there! :)

    Like

  4. AAH YAY, Paris and Barcelona are two of my favourite places! I’ve only visited each once, but I really hope to do so again in the future. (And all of the Gaudí architecture is amazing.) These pictures look fabulous — I hope you had a great time! :)

    Like

  5. Ah, I love both these places! I haven’t gone to them myself but when/if I do study abroad, these are the two places I want to go to, mainly because of Anna and Isla in fact! There is just so much culture and history to admire in both places.

    Jess @ POB!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

