BOOK BOYFRIENDS

I don’t know about you, but I’ve never fallen for someone the way I have with fictional characters. Is that concerning and peculiar? Yeah, maybe so. Am I actually concerned? Nah.

I have no shame whatsoever. I’ve fallen in love. Deeply, deeply in love. Unfortunately, these boys don’t exist. And so today I am sharing with you all my top 5 fictional boyfriends, also known as the reasons I cry myself to sleep every night.

1. Percy Jackson (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
Ah, first love. I remember the day I fell in love with Percy Jackson. It was a glorious day. The sun was shining, the birds were chirping, and my 10 year old self had just finished the first chapter of The Lightning Thief. You could say he had me at hello the first chapter. Fast forward and I am still rereading the series every single year which never fails to make me feel like I’m on top of the world.

2. Dimitri Belikov (Vampire Academy)
Older, quiet, serious, dark, and kickass? Well, helloooooo there, handsome. I’ve actually been meaning to reread the series since I don’t remember much, but what I do remember is that he gave me a condition of severe swooning (his accent and long hair didn’t help my case).

3. Ian O’Shea (The Host)
The Host is one of my top favorite YA books, so it is no surprise a character made it on today’s list. I love you, Ian. For those of you who’ve read the book, you all understand Ian’s unconditional love for Wanda. Sure, he tried to kill her at first, but we’ve moved past that. He was just wow.

4. Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)
I don’t understand why people prefer Gale over Peeta so much. Sure, in abilities, Peeta lacked many things Gale naturally had, but Peeta made up for it with his good-natured, warm heart. He was far too good for Katniss, honestly.

5. Rhysand (A Court of Thorns and Roses)
Alas, most recent addition to my fictional crushes: Rhysand! I won’t deny that he committed some horrible acts throughout the course of the first book, but he was deliciously wicked. I can’t wait to read more of him.

YOUR TURN!

Who are YOUR top 5 fictional crushes? Tell me below!

If you liked this post, spread the love and tweet about it!

pagebreak

Bloglovin

About Sara

I’m Sara, a Colombian teenager with a never-ending enjoyment for reading. I’m a Netflix and Disney enthusiast and my monumental obsession is coffee.

Goodreads | Twitter  | all of Sara’s posts →

 

25 thoughts on “My Top 5 Fictional Boyfriends

  1. Thank God Dimitri is here, I would have been seriously disappointed if he wasn’t! In the tradition of falling in love with introverted Russian hunks, I gotta add Paul Markov from the Firebird series by Claudia Gray. He is the best.

    Like

  2. Ooh hmm… I’m going with Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic, Adam from The Libby Garrett Intervention by Kelly Oram, Wes from This Ordinary Life by Jennifer Walkup, Max from Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan and lastly, Kai, Thorne or Wolf from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

    Like

  3. I was so torn between Dimitri and Adrian in the VA series. They are my top picks for sure.

    I also really liked Kai and Thorne from the Lunar Chronicles; Oz from Nowhere but Here; Ansel from Sweet Filthy Boy and Drew from One Week Girlfriend…just to name a few :P

    Like

  4. I totally agree with you about Percy! I recently read (for the first time) that series and he’s sooo great. I love him! And Peeta was my favourite too. Gale was way too selfish. My crushes are three, all of them are 30+ years old men (hope that doesn’t make me sound insane): Remus Lupin and Sirius Black from Harry Potter, and Pellinore Warthrop from The Monstrumologist.

    Like

  5. Percy :D! Admittedly, I started reading Rick Riordan’s books last year *hides* but Percy is the literal BEST! I did love Rhysand too but man he was a bbbaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad guy in the beginning. He was a lot more than he appeared which is always awesome! Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles is probably my favorite though :) I love his sarcastic charm XD he is just the best and paired with Cress, they make the perfect couple :D! Nice list and have a great day :)

    Like

  6. Percy Jackson is ADORABLE! So is Peeta, although I have to admit I’ve heard of but not read the other books. My only problem is that I ship Percy and Annabeth so hard that I have to admit Percy isn’t quite my type. *sobs uncontrollably* Some of my top 5 fictional boyfriends are Kai from the lunar Chronicles, Scott from not if you see me first, and Akiva from Daughter ofSmoke and Bone :)

    Like

  7. Ahh, I love Dimitri! He’s so hot, but i think I ship him with Rose the most. I actually like Gale better than Peeta, so I have to disagree with you on that one… sorry! I haven’t read The Host yet, but I’ve been meaning to get to it for so long.

    Denise | The Bibliolater

    Like

  8. I’ve never gotten why people constantly prefer Gale over Peeta – I wonder if it’s not because they just like Hemsworth? LOL Anyway you’re right: Gale had certain skills that Peeta didn’t but Peeta makes up for it with his heart, caring and the way he protected Katniss. LOVE Peeta and I didn’t realize how much I loved Percy until he wasn’t in the first Heroes of Olympus book and I MISSED HIM LIKE CRAZY. LOVE his sass ♥ Oh and I can’t wait for more Rhysand in ACOMAF :D

    Like

  9. Top five would be 1) Rowan from Throne of Glass series, 2) Curran from the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews, 3) Acheron from Dark Hunters series by Sherrilyn Kenyon, 4) Rhysand, 5) Simon from The Others series by Anne Bishop

    Like

  10. Sara I’m so glad to see Ian make it on your list, seriously this guy is so overlooked, (which is good for us girls crushing on him), but I fell head over heels for him in The Host. And I was thinking that I was the only one that appreciated Rhysand too, everyone I talked to didn’t like him, but I can’t wait to have more of him in the next book. Great list!

    Like

  11. I really need to read The Vampire Academy…I have a thing for Russians (although I must admit, I was subjected to the movie not so long ago and the casting almost put me off finally reading the books entirely :/ )

    Like

  12. Yes for Percy and Dimitri! I was pretty confused between Ian and Jared XD My top 5 are Damon Salvatore, Nico diAngelo, The Darkling, and both Will and Jem from TID<33

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

