In a mood? We have you covered!

Our mood is constantly changing; so is our taste for books. Thanks to the help of fellow bloggers, I was able to compile lists of recommended books to read when you’re in one of five moods.

Without further ado, consider reading the following books when you’re feeling…

CHEERFUL

  

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants|I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You|Drink, Slay, Love

Laugh your day away with these hilarious books that will only add to your already cheerful mood.

GLOOMY

  

Speak|The Book Thief|The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

If you ever find yourself in a gloomy or sad mood, just think: if I’m already feeling down, why not just dive into a world of gloom and be even more miserable?

ANGRY

  

The Girl With All the Gifts|The Young Elites|Six of Crows

With these dark and twisted books, prepare your heart for an adventure of satisfying anger.

LOVING

  

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight|Everything, Everything|The Notebook

Is your stomach filled with butterflies and your head with unicorns? Might as well feed the love by reading these heartwarming tales.

HEARTBROKEN

  

The Fault in Our Stars|Why We Broke Up|He’s Just Not That Into You

Whenever you’re experiencing a period of heartbreak, just remember that it sometimes helps to read books that will intensify that feeling. Cry, mourn, and scream along with these books. By the end, you’ll feel significantly better and ready to once again conquer the world.

Bloglovin

About Sara

I’m Sara, a Colombian teenager with a never-ending enjoyment for reading. I’m a Netflix and Disney enthusiast and my monumental obsession is coffee.

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | all of Sara’s posts →

 

16 thoughts on “Books To Match Your Mood

  1. My favorite books are in the Loving and Cheerful categories does that mean, I’m always happy and romantic, lol. Considering I just read three books all by contemporary romance authors , I’ll say this list is spot on.

    Like

  2. haha Six of Crows is definitely a go to book to read when you’re angry. So much action, death and manipulation you can’t help but love it. ;) I love the recommendations for when you’re in a loving mood.

    Like

  3. This is a fantastic list, Sara! I’m such a big mood-reader that it’s not even funny. Your gloomy mood books are spot on! Though I’ve yet to read Speak. I really want to though because Wintergirls is one of the YA books who helped shape who I am today.

    Like

  4. Heck yes, when I’m down I just need to read a super miserable book. BRING ON REREADS OF THE BOOK THIEF WOOHOO. *drowns in a puddle of tears* XDXD This is a fabulous list. Although I hadn’t heard of Drink Slay Love and that cover is kind of terrifying me. xDXD

    Like

  5. I love how you divided these up by mood!! I still need to read ANY of these but Book Thief, Everything. Everything, The Fault in our Stars, Six of Crows, The Young Elites AND The Notebook are all on my tbr shelf! I have seen The Notebook movie though and it’s one of my favorites ♥

    Like

  6. This is so fun! I LOVE the angry choices- I feel like if I had been in a darker mindset I would have enjoyed both Six of Crows and The Young Elites a bit more- though I still did like them! And when I am sad, I totally agree that you just need a good cry, to let it ALL out.

    Like

  7. *feels happy because under loved books are mentioned* Why don’t people talk about speak? Or the Book Thief (which is one of my favourite books). I’m just reading I’d tell you I love you but then I’d have to kill you. It’s funny, but dumb. I haven’t read any of the loving book. Yeah. I should get on to that. I especially want to read ‘the statistical probability’ one. Helpful post. (Do you have a category for stressed?)

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

