EXCITING

We link to Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews), Bought, Borrowed & Bagged (hosted by Talk Supe Blog), The Sunday Post (hosted by Caffeinated Reviewer) and occasionally Latte Nights Obsessions (hosted by Latte Nights Reviews).

Life

[ Aimee ]

So some personal family stuff happened last week, and I haven’t been able to go around the blogosphere. :( Also cheering practice is emotionally and physically draining me, so.

      ON THE BRIGHT SIDE, I’ve opened up a Redbubble store! You can get these bookish items and more:

“BOOKS: MAROON” laptop skin

“I HAVE A DATE WITH MY BOOK BOYFRIEND” mug

      Profits will go towards giveaways, and you can ask for custom designs! Visit my Redbubble store here!!

[ CJ ]

Turned in all my internship applications! Now I”m just waiting to hear back from sites about interviews. Wish me luck. Also working on a cool art project. I can’t wait to tell you all more about it.

#BookHaulthis week’s stack of pretties (links lead to Goodreads)

[ Aimee ]

HAUL HAUL

I received Air Awakens from the author, and I’m so excited to read it! I’ve heard amazing things about it! I also went ahead to purchase Soundless (because RICHELLE MEAD) and The Iron Warrior because need to finish this trilogy!

Thank you to Elise Kova!

#ICYMIposts from us that you might have missed

pagebreak

How did your week go? Any new books added to your TBR piles?

Bloglovin

The Deadly Darlings

The four of us bookworms have one thing in common, and that’s our passion for books. We aim to bring awesome reviews, bookish updates and discussions to your feed!

all our posts →

14 thoughts on “Rambling Rundowns #4: Exciting New Opportunities!

  1. Hope everything’s okay, Aimee! I love that mug – I’ll have to put it on my Christmas list! Good luck with your internship applications, CJ.

    Like

  2. Aimee! I hope everything is going okay with you personally! Sending love! 💕 And you always take such fabulous pictures, and also great books!
    CJ, good luck with the internship applications, you’re bound to get accepted, I’m sure of it!

    Like

  3. I hope that everything’s ok Aimee – and your new Redbubble store looks great! I might just do some Xmas shopping there ;) Good luck to you and to Cj on your internship applications!! xxxx Gorgeous book haul pictures ♥ Happy reading to you both! :D

    Like

  4. Woot! That mug is awesome and congrats on opening a redbubble store. :D I’ve got Soundless on reserve at the library but I’m still a little bit nervous. XD It’ll be my first Richelle Mead book and I haven’t heard terribly good things?!? BUT IM TOO CURIOUS.

    Like

  5. Good luck with your internship applications, CJ!!!! I remember my first internship it was so much fun!!! I hope everything is ok with you and your family Aimee. I haven’t read Soundless yet and I can’t wait to get a copy of it for myself. I hope you enjoy it!!!!!!!!

    Like

  6. Congratulations on your shop, Aimee! Your designs are so neat and I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out as you post new things. It must be terribly exciting for you! I hope it’s a bright spot amidst whatever you’re going through. xx

    Soundless and Air Awakens are two of the most utterly gorgeous covers I’ve seen this year. They are beyond words, for me. Just, the whole design in both makes them unique and striking and they actually really interest me, make me want to figure out the story within the pages. I definitely want that in a cover.

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

