The Young Elites Marie Lu The Rose Society

Not only am I a fabulous blogging unicorn… But I’m also a fabulous blogging villain unicorn! Gosh I’m awesome.

Because I love you guys (and because Rachel of Penguin Teen is too sweet to say no to), today, I’m going to share with you my villain identity. Just promise you won’t spread my secrets.

MEET CRIMSON HORROR!


You all know me as tiny, inferior Aimee. Well, think again! I am Crimson Horror, one with the power to throw books at people in an extreme speed. It’ll make enemies both dizzy and give them lots of bruises… Because hardcovers are tough, y’all.

And yes, my badass villain name has nothing to do with me or my super power.

MY BAD-ASS VILLAIN SQUAD

*If I’ve added you to this list, consider yourself tagged to do your own villain identity (you don’t have to use the names I dubbed you guys with!) post!

And yes, I do apologize for the sucky names I’m going to give you guys. My brain = currently not functional!

Obviously, my co-bloggers here, on The Social Potato and The Book Geek would be the first people I force into slavery pick for my team. Let’s do this. In no particular order:

1. CAIT “Comical Cait,” blogger at Paper Fury: Obviously, we’re going to need her kick-ass humor to distract people when we’re looking for a good escape route. Also, we need her in case we get bored.

2. SIIRI “Master Fangirl,” blogger at Little Pieces of Imagination and Fizzle Reads: Her extreme fangirl skills are bound to make our enemies dizzy.

3. LARISSA “Captivating Queen,” previously a blogger at YA Midnight Reads & JESS “Eloquent Angel,” blogger at My Reading Dress: These two will make opponents feel inferior to their great minds.

4. ELLA “Cutie Pie Slayer,” blogger at The Filipina Booknote: Her super adorable looks and bubbly personality will blind any foe!

5. PILI “Captain Cupcake,” blogger at In Love With Handmade: She’ll make us delicious evil cupcakes when we’re hungry. ;)

6. PERCY JACKSON, character from Percy Jackson and the Olympians: I doubt I can ever convert Percy into a villain, but if I can… His loyalty and occasional skill will definitely be assets.

7. ZE’EV “Wolf” KESLEY, character from The Lunar Chronicles: 1.) He’s adorable; and 2.) He kicks serious ass.

8. FEYRE, character from A Court of Thorns and Roses: Feyre’s loyal, sassy, fierce, and 100% badass. Also she can paint our “Help Wanted: Awesome Supervillains” posters.

9. DANIEL “Day” WING, character from Legend: This guy’s a genius AND the most wanted criminal. SCORE.

10. PRINCE MAXON, character from The Selection: Because I’m going to need someone to sacrifice at one point. I never liked this guy anyway.

THE BOOK

The Young Elites Marie Lu

The Young Elites
by Marie Lu

The Young Elites, #1
published on October 7th 2014 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers
young adult | fantasy | dystopia | romance

find the book on
Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository | Deadly Darlings

Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood fever. A decade ago, the deadly illness swept through her nation. Most of the infected perished, while many of the children who survived were left with strange markings. Adelina’s black hair turned silver, her lashes went pale, and now she has only a jagged scar where her left eye once was. Her cruel father believes she is a malfetto, an abomination, ruining their family’s good name and standing in the way of their fortune. But some of the fever’s survivors are rumored to possess more than just scars—they are believed to have mysterious and powerful gifts, and though their identities remain secret, they have come to be called the Young Elites.

Teren Santoro works for the king. As Leader of the Inquisition Axis, it is his job to seek out the Young Elites, to destroy them before they destroy the nation. He believes the Young Elites to be dangerous and vengeful, but it’s Teren who may possess the darkest secret of all.

Enzo Valenciano is a member of the Dagger Society. This secret sect of Young Elites seeks out others like them before the Inquisition Axis can. But when the Daggers find Adelina, they discover someone with powers like they’ve never seen.

Adelina wants to believe Enzo is on her side, and that Teren is the true enemy. But the lives of these three will collide in unexpected ways, as each fights a very different and personal battle. But of one thing they are all certain: Adelina has abilities that shouldn’t belong in this world. A vengeful blackness in her heart. And a desire to destroy all who dare to cross her.

GIVEAWAY

The Rose Society Marie Lu

The Rose Society
by Marie Lu

The Young Elites, #2
published on October 13th 2015 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers
young adult | fantasy | dystopia | romance

find the book on
Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository 

Adelina Amouteru’s heart has suffered at the hands of both family and friends, turning her down the bitter path of revenge. Now known and feared as the White Wolf, she and her sister flee Kenettra to find other Young Elites in the hopes of building her own army of allies. Her goal: to strike down the Inquisition Axis, the white-cloaked soldiers that murdered her love, the Crown Prince Enzo Valenciano.

But Adelina is no heroine. Her powers, fed only by fear and hate, have started to grow beyond her control. She does not trust her newfound Elite friends. Teren Santoro, leader of the Inquisition, wants her dead. And her former friends, Raffaele and the Dagger Society, want to stop her thirst for vengeance. Adelina struggles to cling to the good within her. But how can someone be good, when her very existence depends on darkness?


Now, my dear victims blog readers, you can win an ARC of The Rose Society, the sequel to The Young Elites! US only–sorry, international friends.

Enter Here

pagebreak

Thoughts on my villain identity? How about my supervillain squad?

Bloglovin

About Aimee

Aimee loves being a little bookworm (okay–she doesn’t like being little). She also loves chocolates and sweets but is freaked out by the thought of possibly getting diabetes.

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagramall of Aimee’s posts →istie a bo

30 thoughts on “I’m a Really Evil Supervillain! Beware! (+ Giveaway!)

  1. NEVER UNDERESTIMATE UNICORNS, MAN. THEY’RE FIERCE. AND THOSE HORNS? DECEPTIVELY SHARP. Errrm. Anyway. Remind me not to get on the bad side of you or your villain squad, yes? ;) I actually JUST finished reading The Young Elites last night — and I LOVED it. Soo looking forward to where The Rose Society will go. :)

    Like

  2. “Cutie Pie Slayer”???
    WHYYYYY AIMEE? WHYYYY? 😂😂😂
    You find me cute ha? Imma look for that feathery dress Faye tried on and send it to you AND ASK YOU TO WEAR IT THE NEXT TIME WE MEET OR ELSE… Hahahaha!

    Like

  3. AIMEE I’M DYING OVER HERE. YOUR VILLAIN SQUAD WOULD BE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING.

    OMG – can you just imagine Cait and Percy on comic relief duty and Larissa and Jess as planners? And Siiri on fangirl duty. Holy crap – I’m not sure whether to laugh or run and hide thinking about it. You did an amazing job with this post – thanks for sharing Aimee!

    Like

  4. I THINK MY NAME IS MISSING A “LORD” OR “RULER” OR “HIGHNESS” OR “MAJESTY” EVEN IN THERE. Like maybe Her Majesty, Comical Cait. <– That's better.
    BUT YAYAYY I'M PART OF YOUR BADASS VILLAIN SQUAD.
    Do we get cool caps? or evil boots? Or nefarious masks? Make it happen, Aimee.

    Like

  5. ^^ Cait’s comment above had me laughing so hard, so I guess that’s why *cough* HER MAJESTY is comical. But Crimson Horror is a FANTASTIC villain name — kind of reminds me of those Bad Blood names, you know? (Did not really love that song but you have to admit it was a kickass MV.) Feyre for poster-painting is definitely a reasonable choice, bonus riddle-solving if you encounter a sphinx, and your reason for Prince Maxon OMG. Kind of made me feel bad for him though XD

    Like

  6. THIS IS SO COOL. I’ve always been into superheros and villains (favorite is anyone in Batman universe) and that’s why I knew I’d love this book. I feel soo embarrassed for not reading this book yet. It’s one that I know I’d enjoy but I haven’t found time to read and have a proper freak out period. Your squad is so awesome I know y’all will be able to take over the world ;) haha I need to read The Young Elites PRONTO

    Like

  7. I’m going to be honest and face the wrath of your super villainy squad, but I’m guessing most of you can we won over with cake. So I shall rename you The Cake Brigade. Maybe not as fearsome, by you all.sound delicious.

    Mmm, baked goods.

    Like

  8. Haha, I really loved this post! I did my take just today, and I had so much fun!
    Yay to your squad! I loved all the people you picked, and poor Maxon! You’re cruel, Aimee!:)

    Like

  9. Evil unicorns will destroy the world one day, I can already see my life flashing before my eyes. “Throw books at people in an extreme speed” oh my lord, it only get more terrifying. All those poor helpless books used by the Dark Side :|

    Percy Jackson in an evil squad!!? Over Annabeth Chase’s dead body lol she keeps that boy grounded. AND DON’T YOU DARETH CORRUPT MY PRECIOUS FEYRE. I can’t believe you’re sacrificing Prince Maxon too, how could you sacrifice a puppy??

    Like

  10. Finally commenting on this officially haha. I LOVED THIS POST AND IT MADE ME SMILE SO BIG <33 It definitely reminded me of queen Swift's music video. When's our badass music video gonna happen? [; Really though our squad seems quite unbeatable. I mean us, Jess, Cait and PERCY FUCKING JACKSON. And Wolf omgggg <33333 I think the world is gonna be bowing down to us in less than sixty seconds of our announcement of total and world domination.

    Also if the whole sacrificing Prince Maxon thing doesn't work out as we planned I'm sure his villain game would be boring everybody to death [;

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

