Header

I AM SO OLD.

And now, I’m officially a) allowed to to drive, and b) allowed to watch R-16 movies!

Okay, I shouldn’t even be allowed to write posts. Why am I so weird?

I had no idea what to post for this day (and still don’t), But I’ve (semi-)decided on just a quick 16 thank yous post! And then I’ll have a giveaway for y’all because I love you.

THANKS, PARENTS!

I mean duh. Basically there wouldn’t have been a little Fetus Aimee in the first place if it weren’t for you guys. ;) Although I still find it reallllly awkward that you read my blog.

THANKS, LITTLE BROTHER!

I probably bully you more than I try to befriend you, but that’s just because you’re really annoying still young. ;) Thanks for finally greeting me on my birthday this year. Heh.

THANKS, REAL LIFE FRIENDS!

Some of you read my blog and that’s also scary (just don’t let anyone know I’m actually a ninja in real life). Anyway, thank you for all your birthday wishes. Giving you bear hugs right now. :)

THANKS, CO-BLOGGERS!

Yes, I’m talking about, you, CJ, Sara, Zoe, Marga, Faye, Rashika, Aentee, Emily, Brandi, Jenny, Chantal and Angela! You’re all like my mini families! Thanks for putting up with my floatiness and occasional blabbering.

THANKS, BLOGGY FRIENDS!

Y’all are the best, seriously. Thanks for welcoming me to this community, as well as for your awesome support. *GIANT GROUP HUG* I would love to thank you all individually, but let’s leave that to our upcoming blogoversary in October!

THANKS, BLOG/REVIEW READERS!

I love you for silently lurking. Every time I get a nice message from one of you on Twitter or Goodreads, my day is automatically made! Thank you so much for your silent support. <3

Giveaway

The giveaway winner can pick any book/pre-order/paperback pre-order from The Book Depository under $12. :) I also listed down 16 of my more recent favorites–some awesome books you should consider choosing! Thanks to my awesome mom for sponsoring!

This giveaway is open internationally as long as The Book Depository ships to you! Full giveaway terms can be found in the Rafflecopter. :D

It saddens me how many of my favorites I didn’t include here because I’M BROKE. But if you want to see my other favorites, I listed them on Goodreads!

I'll Meet You There Heather Demetrios Emmy & Oliver Robin Benway What You Left Behind Jessica Verdi The Remedy Suzanne Young

Written in the Stars Aisha Saeed Jesse's Girl Miranda Kenneally All the Rage Courtney Summers Lion Heart AC Gaughen

5 to 1 Holly Bodger Liars Inc Paula Stokes Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak Brian Katcher Magonia Maria Dahvana Headley

When Joss Met Matt Ellie Cahill Princess of Thorns Stacey Jay Stray Elissa Sussman A Little Something Different Sandy Hall

Enter Here

pagebreak

WOOO. So that’s it–thank you! :) Also, when are your birthdays?

Bloglovin

About Aimee

Aimee loves being a little bookworm (okay–she doesn’t like being little). She also loves chocolates and sweets but is freaked out by the thought of possibly getting diabetes.

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagramall of Aimee’s posts →

108 thoughts on “How the Heck Am I Already 16?! (+ Giveaway!)

  1. Happy Birthday! You know if you lived in my country you’d also be allowed to drink certain alcoholic beverages =) I’m not sure what book I’d choose, maybe Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff. (Jamie Coudeville in the rafflecopter)

    Like

  2. Happy 16th birthday! I can hardly remember anymore what 16 felt like, but I do know that I had a lot of fun! I hope you had an amazing birthday, annoying little brother that you love aside! Thank you so much for the giveaway. I have no idea just yet what I would choose, but I am sure that I could think of something if I won!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

