21 QuestionsThe lovely Wesaun @ Oreos and Books nominated me for the Real Neat Blog Award. Check out her post here! Thanks, lovely!

Basically for this award, all you have to do is answer the questions asked by the person who nominated you.

So let’s get right to it!

1. If you could go hang out with 2-3 characters for a day, where would you go (fictional), what would you do and why would you do it?

Okay, this is a tough one. One of them, for sure, would be the love of my life Percy Jackson. I mean, duh. I’d love to hang out with Connor Cobalt from the Addicted series as well (*cue swooning*). Basically I want to be sandwiched between these two without their significant others around… Ha!

2. If you could build something using multiple copies of your favorite book of 2015, what would you build, and why?

I’m not sure if I understood the question correctly (?), but I’ll assume that Wesaun asked which book I want to reproduce. I would say 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger–not because it’s my favorite book of 2015 (I can’t choose just one, okay!), but because it’s a brilliant book and it definitely deserves more attention than it’s getting.

3. What is your favorite color?

ANOTHER TRICKY QUESTION. This totally depends on my mood, but most of the time it’s either navy blue, black or pink. I like all of the colors except white, gray and brown, actually.

4. Sci fi or fantasy? Why?

FANTASY ALLLLL THE WAY. I’m not even sure why–I guess it’s because fantasy books seem to have  a more… elegant, or whimsical sort of writing style, while sci fi books are a very odd cross between “relaxed” and robotic.

Also hooray for fabulous, unique mythical creatures! I admire a unique sci fi plot if it’s done well, but for some weird reason I seem to appreciate unique CREATURES and WORLDS even more.

5. What are three of your favorite TV show? Which set of characters are most likely to win a swordfight?

I DON’T WATCH TV. Okay, I do, but not a lot. Right now I’m obsessing over Pinocchio. I’m a big fan of FRIENDS and reality TV shows like America’s/Asia’s Next Top Model, MasterChef, Survivor and the likes.

That being said, I don’t know who would win in a swordfight! Maybe the women from ANTM are fierce enough, or maybe the kick-ass people from Survivor. I’m pretty sure the cast of FRIENDS will die first…

6. Why did you start blogging?

To be honest, it was mostly because of admiration. Even back before blogging, I was already an avid followers of many Goodreads reviewers. And then I discovered they blogged.

At some point, I was like, They are so fabulous and I want to be like them! So huzzah, here is my blog 2 years later. ;)

7. What is your favorite thing to do that is in no way related to the book world, books, or the community?

THIS QUESTION. I already answered it via my More Happy Than Not post, as well as my recent Things the Bookish Community Does to Make Me Smile post. <3 HUGS ALL AROUND!

pagebreak

And I nominate:
Jeann @ Happy Indulgence
Cait @ Paper Fury
Kelly @ Diva Booknerd
Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales
Alyssa @ The Devil Orders Takeout

Questions for the nominees:
1.) Which author do you think would be the perfect fictional main character?
2.) Is there a fictional character you wish was your child?
3.) Do you want to be an author? Why or why not?
4.) Do you believe in true love? Why or why not?
5.) Which author do you think is most likely to survive the Hunger Games and why?
6.) Name 3-5 bloggers you look up to.
7.) Name 3-5 fabulous people you met because of blogging.

pagebreak

Thoughts on my answers? Violent reactions? Agreements? LET ME KNOW EVERYTHING.

Bloglovin

About Aimee

Aimee loves being a little bookworm (okay–she doesn’t like being little). She also loves chocolates and sweets but is freaked out by the thought of possibly getting diabetes.

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagramall of Aimee’s posts →

46 thoughts on “21 Questions… Minus 14 (Real Neat Blog Award)

  1. I totally agree with your answer to question #1. Percy Jackson is THE character to hang out with — one would never get bored with him around.

    Like

  2. YESSS TO FRIENDS. It’s literally the only TV show I watch at the moment. Once I get all the way through I’ll probably find another sit-com to be obsessed with. And I definitely agree with fantasy over sci-fi – it’s just so much more MAGICAL, you know?

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for the award! Your questions are super interesting :)

    I also love fantasy a lot more than sci-fi! Personally I think it is really hard to write sci-fi that both fits science and tells a good story. but fantasy can sweep me off my feet with all the imagination.

    Like

  4. OMG YES I WOULD LOVE TO HANG OUT WITH PERCY. I think going with the entire crew would be absolutely amazing- meeting Annabeth would just be #goals. If only they were real, alas.

    I also definitely prefer fantasy over sci-fi! It’s kind of hard to pinpoint why exactly, but there’s just something about the richness of fantasy worlds. And a lot of the time, futuristic worlds can be kinda boring. With fantasy, there can be such an array of different elements combined to form an extremely unique world.

    Your questions are so thoughtful! Can’t wait to see what these bloggers answer. :D

    Lovely, lovely post Aimee! <3

    Like

    1. YES YES YES. Percy! Annabeth! Grover! The original gang. :) I’m okay with meeting the HoO peeps but they aren’t as exciting.
      I agree! They’re probably boring because of science woven into them. :)
      Thanks, Aneeqah!

      Like

  5. AHH I LOVE THESE QUESTIONS AND AM SO EXCITED FOR THE POST!! (Thanks for the tag!! <3) Ohh, Masterchef is stressful tho. Like I watch super creepy shows but MASTERCHEF. Gah. I think I get too emotionally involved in food preparation. *goes back to watching calmly about zombies*

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yaaasss, I’d definitely hang out with Percy Jackson! We’re basically guaranteed to have a good time when he’s around. I haven’t read the sequels to Addicted to You yet but I’ve heard heaps of great things about Connor, so great choice too, I guess. ;) I think I’d love to hang out with Ron Weasley too since he’s as hilarious and adorable as Percy, and maybe Alex from Made You Up. You know how much I love that book, hahaha.

    Omg, #4 is impossible for me to choose. I love both genres equally! Fantasy is perfect for the imagination while there’s something so thrilling about sci-fi because the things that happen in there are actually possible and I find that exciting. xD I’m reading Days of Blood and Starlight right now and it’s reminding me why I love fantasy so much. YOU HAVE TO READ IT IF YOU HAVEN’T, AIMEE.

    I didn’t used to watch TV either but then I started Parks & Recreation and I got hooked. I seriously cannot recommend that show enough. A lot of people say it’s weird at first, but the show is so. fucking. good. The characters are adorable and lovable, the story is hilarious, and there’s this super amazing ship that gets me grinning every time I see it! Please please please watch itttt. Pretty please?! *puppy dog eyes*

    Awesomeeee post, girl!

    Like

    1. PERCY PERCY PERCY GAH. Also I’ve already told you that you MUST continue the Addicted books. Like, ASAP. ;) I’d totally hang out with Alex too. We’d have some pretty interesting conversations…

      I HAVEN’T. BUT THE PEER PRESSURE. *runs off to the bookstore*

      I have actually never heard of that show before. D: Well, really, I only know about the mainstream ones, but I’ll definitely Google Parks & Recreation and I’ll watch it if it sounds cute. ;D

      Like

  7. Nice pick with Connor Cobalt there. ;) Even though I totally haven’t read any of the books in the series except for Addicted to You (I’m waiting for them all to be out so I can binge the whole series at once). Definitely fantasy for me too! Even if it wasn’t up against sci-fi, it would still be fantasy. I’m not a very big fan of sci-fi in any case. FRIENDS is grrrreat. I’m binge-watching that right now and it. is. fabulous.

    Loved this post!!

    Like

  8. Oh my, the whole idea of being able to hang out with some of my favourite characters in a fictional world of my choice for a whole day, that’s so incredibly exciting. I would totally go with Luna Lovegood, Celaena Sardothian and Katsa (Graceling), because they are three of my all time favourite ladies and I would love to just chat to them. Celaena may be a difficult one, though, because she could decide just to kill everyone for larks. *shrugs* xx

    Like

    1. It’s definitely an amazing prospect! Now if only it could happen in real life… Oh, Luna would be epic to hang out with too! :) And Katsa. If she doesn’t want to kill me, that is. I need to make a good first impression. ;) Not too sure about Calaena either, but for a different reason–she just doesn’t seem like my kind of character, I guess…

      Like

What's the juice? Spill!

