20658510

Kiss the Sky by Krista & Becca Ritchie

Calloway Sisters, #1
published on February 20th 2014
new adult | romance | contamporary

find the book on
Goodreads

Virgin. Sex addict. Daredevil. Alcoholic. Smartass … Jackass. Her five friends are about to be filmed. Reality TV, be prepared.

Rose Calloway thought she had everything under control. At twenty-three, she’s a Princeton graduate, an Academic Bowl champion, a fashion designer and the daughter of a Fortune 500 mogul. But with a sex addict as a sister and roommate, nothing comes easy.

After accepting help from a producer, Rose agrees to have her life filmed for a reality television show. The Hollywood exec is her last chance to revive her struggling fashion line, and boundaries begin to blur as she’s forced to make nice with a man who always has his way.

Twenty-four-year-old Connor Cobalt is a guy who bulldozes weak men. He’s confident, smart-as-hell and lives with his equally ambitious girlfriend, Rose Calloway. Connor has to find a way to protect Rose without ruining the show. Or else the producer will get what Connor has always wanted—Rose’s virginity.

22024901

Fuel the Fire by Krista & Becca Ritchie

Calloway Sisters, #3
published on April 3rd 2015
new adult | romance | contamporary

find the book on
Goodreads

Virgin. Sex addict. Daredevil. Alcoholic. Smartass … Jackass. Her five friends are about to be filmed. Reality TV, be prepared.

Rose Calloway thought she had everything under control. At twenty-three, she’s a Princeton graduate, an Academic Bowl champion, a fashion designer and the daughter of a Fortune 500 mogul. But with a sex addict as a sister and roommate, nothing comes easy.

After accepting help from a producer, Rose agrees to have her life filmed for a reality television show. The Hollywood exec is her last chance to revive her struggling fashion line, and boundaries begin to blur as she’s forced to make nice with a man who always has his way.

Twenty-four-year-old Connor Cobalt is a guy who bulldozes weak men. He’s confident, smart-as-hell and lives with his equally ambitious girlfriend, Rose Calloway. Connor has to find a way to protect Rose without ruining the show. Or else the producer will get what Connor has always wanted—Rose’s virginity.

REVIEW

These books are basically why I even bother reading new adult. Because I want to find some gems just as amazing as these. Because these are pretty fucking amazing books.

I mean, obviously I would love these books because it has one of my favorite tropes: the two childhood rivals who end up falling crazily in love with each other. Believe me when I say that this was a slow-burn romance, and I loved every second of its development. (Hint: SWOONS IN EVERY PAGE. And lots of sexy times.)

Connor and Rose are only truly themselves around each other. They’re both insanely smart, but they’re very different in many different ways. It was lovely how the “opposites attract” part played really well here.

These two are also quite fabulous individually. Rose is the kind of person who loves with her whole heart, and will always be there when you need her. Connor is the one who calms everyone, sort of like the gang’s supportive older brother, in a way. And both of them will do everything they can to protect the people they love.

Glorious romance aside, these books strongly focus on family and friendships. The secondary cast are all such wonderful characters. We have Rose’s sisters, who are all and loving. There’s also their family friends, who are like rocks and sources of strength.

Both of these books have a HOLY CRAP scene that’ll make your eyes go wide. And you’ll simply fall for how these characters deal with their problems together.

pagebreak

Skulls 5

5 skulls

pagebreak

Liked this review? Check them out on Goodreads: Kiss the Sky, Fuel the Fire
Liked this post? Follow us on Bloglovin’.

About Aimee
Aimee loves being a little bookworm (okay–she doesn’t like being little). She also loves chocolates and sweets but is freaked out by the thought of possibly getting diabetes.
Goodreads | Twitter | Instagramall of Aimee’s posts →
22 thoughts on “Mini Series Talk: Kiss the Sky + Fuel the Fire by Krista & Becca Ritchie / These Books are Gold

  1. I am actually encouraged to try one of these books. I have great things about these authors, but I am getting fed up with NA. I am glad to see that this is different and the focus isn’t on drama. I am curious about the holy crap scenes.

    Like

    1. You should definitely pick them up, Heidi! Highly recommended. :) KB Ritchie pretty much restored my faith in new adult. There’s definitely A LOT of drama here, but it’s the kind that’ll riip your heart to shreds and tape them back together.

      Like

  2. Ahh Aimee your love and so many of my other friends’ love for this series is so STRONG and infectious. I have most of these books on my Kindle already; I seriously need to get to reading them! I want to meet these characters and swoon for these romances. <3 <3 I hope I will love them as much as you do, and I'm glad these last two books weren't a disappointment for you!

    Like

  3. I have to admit, I do tend to be a little wary of NA just because they can fall into a whole heap of cliches, but these actually sound pretty darn amazing – thanks for sharing the wonderful reviews Aimee! :)

    Like

  4. I’m thrilled to see that your love of these book is so strong, I swear everytime I come and read either you or Siiri talk about these I’m like I will be picking these books up soon and I still haven’t. But I promise I shall, hopefully over the weekend? Please feel free to kick my butt if I don’t! Lovely review! :)

    Like

  5. I feel like I might be the only person who hasn’t read this series yet Aimee! I’ve read nothing but rave reviews for it and it’s one, along with the Anne Bishop UF series, that I’m going to make a point to read this year. I WANT TO BE IN THE LOOP!

    Like

  6. I love Connor and Rose and I always strive to find more NA books that are this well developed. Krista and Becca really knock it out of the park with their books and their characters. I’m not at all surprised you love this series so much Aimee because I LOVE IT lol :)

    Like

  7. I loved Rose’s character in the Addicted To You series – have you read it yet? It’s pretty amazing. I have yet to check this one out, the premise doesn’t sound like my cup of tea though.. But I loved rose & Connor and I really do want to see their own story – I love the idea of slow burn romance, lovely review!

    Like

  8. This series just came onto my radar. The fact that I’ve seen it twice praised in less than 24 hours…is something. I kind of want to buy this right now. NA Romance is a hit or miss w/ me, but when it’s a hit…it’s a home run (omg that was cheesy). & I LOVE when romances have a strong family dynamic. I’m so excited to read these!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

