Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Blog Tour by Becky Albertalli

Hi all, and welcome to my tour stop for the amazing Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli! You’ve probably seen me raving about this book on Twitter, Goodreads, and possibly in my blog review as well. If you haven’t, well, you might’ve been living under a rock these past couple of weeks.

Anyway, I’m ecstatic to share with you some Oreo goodness and fabulous bookish giveaways for my SIMON tour stop! Here we go, friends.

Simon Tour - The book

19547856

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

published on April 7th 2015 by Balzer + Bray
young adult | contemporary | romance | lgbtq

find the book on
Goodreads

pre-order (go do it!!!) on:
Amazon | B&N | IndieBound

Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now Simon is actually being blackmailed: if he doesn’t play wingman for class clown Martin, his sexual identity will become everyone’s business. Worse, the privacy of Blue, the pen name of the boy he’s been emailing, will be compromised.

With some messy dynamics emerging in his once tight-knit group of friends, and his email correspondence with Blue growing more flirtatious every day, Simon’s junior year has suddenly gotten all kinds of complicated. Now, change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he’s pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he’s never met.

Simon Tour - Oreogasm

Personally, I am a huge Oreo girl myself. I’ve been eating these wonderful round goodies for snacks for as long as I can remember. Double-filling’s my favorite, because who can resist the yummy white, fluffy cream?

I eat Oreos the classic way, but sometimes when I can, I add a little twist. See, I’ve always been a fan of marshmallows (and other sweets), too! So this happens:

11092618_973872675957258_793109833_n 11128185_973872785957247_90597152_n

I stuff my Oreos with marshmallows (preferably the smaller ones, but we didn’t have any!), sometimes ice cream or whatever little sweets we have at home!

And then I dunk it in cold milk (those little Mickeys are actually ice). YUM!

Simon Tour - Author

Becky Albertalli

Becky Albertalli

Go forth and stalk Becky!
InstagramTwitter | Website | Goodreads

Becky Albertalli is a clinical psychologist who has had the privilege of conducting therapy with dozens of smart, weird, irresistible teenagers. She also served for seven years as co-leader of a support group for gender nonconforming children in Washington, DC. She now lives with her family in Atlanta. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda is her first novel.

Simon Tour - Giveaway

For this absolutely amazing book, we have THREE chances for you all to win! One is through the rafflecopter below (click on ‘enter the giveaway’ to check it out!), and here are the other two…

Simon wants to know: how do YOU eat your Oreos? Starting March 31st, use the #SimonVs hashtag to: Describe how you like to eat your Oreos OR show us a picture!

On April 6th, two Oreo lovers from the hashtag will be chosen at random to receive signed, personalized hardcovers of SIMON VS THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA (one from Twitter, and one from Instagram, open internationally).

And if we reach fifty entries on the hashtag? Epic Reads will unlock a never-before-seen email exchange between Simon and Blue!

Here’s the link to the extra giveaway here on Deadly Darlings (you can also win a copy of SIMON plus a fabulous package of Oreos!):

Enter

pagebreak

Have you read of SIMON or want to read it? How do YOU eat your Oreos?

About Aimee

Aimee loves being a little bookworm (okay–she doesn’t like being little). She also loves chocolates and sweets but is freaked out by the thought of possibly getting diabetes.

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagramall of Aimee’s posts →

37 thoughts on “The Great Simon Oreogasm (Oreo Goodness + Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Giveaways)

  1. Aaah I love Simon so much! Have to reread this soon. =D And Becky is just the most wonderful person ever. I love talking to her on Twitter!

    Like

  2. I love seeing all the ways that people eat their Oreos! For sure I have never heard of putting marshmallows in them XD And I LOVE YOUR MICKEY MOUSE ICE CUBE THINGS. I DESPERATELY WANT THEM.

    I also love the fact that SIMON is getting so much love, as well as his own love for Oreos. Bless.

    Like

  3. I’ll confess, I don’t normally read contemp, but I’ve heard so many amazing things about Simon vs. that I probably will pick up a copy at some point. I’m actually on the fence with Oreos — so annoying to brush my teeth that night — but I absolutely LOVE Oreo ice cream. It’s fabulous.

    Like

  4. Ha, I love the addition of the marshmallows! Am I boring for eating my Oreos just the regular, old-fashioned way? Although sometimes, a nice cup of milk does the trick too!

    Like

  5. Gosh, how great are Oreos? Seriously. I’ve also used them in cooking before and they are delicious. So at this moment this book is VERY high up on my to-be-read list. Simply because it’s The Book Everyone’s Talking About. I cannot wait to get my hands on a copy! :)

    Like

  6. Well now you’ve definitely got me craving Oreos Aimee! I never thought of adding anything to my oreo goodness though, so now you’ve opened up a whole new world of possibilities! I’m thinking Nutella Oreos. Because everything is better covered in Nutella:)

    And I MUST read this book. I’ve heard nothing but the most amazing things:)

    Like

  7. I have been hearing NOTHING but amazing things for this book. Gaaaah, I can’t wait to get a copy and just dive into it. I really want to know how oreos fall into the story :P I usually eat my oreos straight up! But I love marshmellow omg you’re a genius Aimee, I’m so going to add marshmellows to mine now :D

    Like

  8. lol this post is so cute <3 I love Oreas, I'm going to ask my mom to get them for me next time, now that you have reminded me – I'm excited to read this book soon, I hope it's as amazing as it sounds :)

    Like

  9. I’m absolutely DYING to read this one, seeing how much love it’s been getting including yourself. And Oreo’s! My goodness, I’m almost drooling on my keyboard now. The double stuffed ones are so hard to find in Australia, and once you’ve had double, you can’t go back to single ones, they feel so stingy. Thanks for the giveaway girls <3

    Like

  10. I NEED this book! Oh, it sounds so, so good! I seriously don’t think I have heard a bad thing. And oreos are delicious! Now, you will probably not like the way I eat oreos, for it has enraged people in the past but… I scrape off the icing, because I don’t have time for that. And then I shove all the cookies in the milk, and scoop them out with a spoon when they’re nice and soggy. This may indicate some sort of weird psychological thing, no? Very fun post ;)

    Like

  11. Okay, so I have a confession: this book had never been on my radar. UNTIL it practically exploded in the blogosphere (which is one reason why I love this community so much). And now I’m dying to read it! I’ve heard SO many amazing things! :)

    I’m boring with Oreos. I eat them with milk, but I don’t dunk them or take them apart. Heh.

    Like

  12. I WOULD BURST WITH SO MUCH LOVE FOR BECKY AND SIMONVS RIGHT ABOUT NOW! (Or have I been like this for weeks?) But, yeah, this is easily my most anticipated 2015 debut and I cannot be more excited to get my hands on a copy!

    PS. Marshmallows rock!

    Like

  13. The name of this blog tour…. DYING. <3 <3
    I have never thought to eat oreos with marshmellows! I'm totally going to try this!
    And this book deserves ALL THE LOVE. Thank you for sharing!!

    Like

  14. Hiya Aimee! Just wanted to stop by and say thank you very much for stopping by my blog and commenting on my TTT :-) I hope you’re having a wonderful day and also, I love your blog! :-) Emma @ Emma’s Bookery

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

