Pointless

This is where I share some totally pointless things!

If you guys know me at all, then you probably know that I’m a) forgetful, b) disorganized, and c) a crappy follower.

So I created this very quick Google spreadsheet with a bunch of blogs that I a) already follow, and b) should follow. And I want YOU (yes, you, you fabulous little thing) to be in my fabulous list.

So you’re probably wondering WHY THE HECK I need this list. Here are just a few reasons:

  1. So I can visit your blog (probably at least twice a week). Y’all know that I love doing my blog rounds. But my Bloglovin’ feed always explodes on me, and when I see photos of books I don’t like or am not interested in, I won’t click. But in this spreadsheet, I won’t see your latest posts so I won’t be intimidated. Legit, right? (I may not comment on all your posts, but I’ll read them!)
  2. So I can remember you guys if you tag me to do anything or if we’re up for a buddy read. I’ll have a little “notes” section in the spreadsheet just for that.
  3. So I can contact you if I need to/want to. Yep.

All you need to do is fill up the quick form below. OH, and do you guys want me to make this database public? Only the name and blog link (and possibly the twitter handle)? Let me know in the comments. :)


pagebreak

My reasons for doing this are legit, right? Do you think I should make this database public?

Liked this post? Follow us on Bloglovin’.

About Aimee

Aimee loves being a little bookworm (okay–she doesn’t like being little). She also loves chocolates and sweets but is freaked out by the thought of possibly getting diabetes.

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagramall of Aimee’s posts →

24 thoughts on “Help Me Build My Blogger Database!

  1. DONE. This is a fabulous idea. I love bloglovin’ but I really follow too many blogs. *sigh* And I don’t want to unfollow because I WANT to follow all the blogs, I just cannot possibly keep up with 200 or so of them. 0_0

    Like

  2. Oh this is so smart Aimee! I’ve been meaning to go through my Feedly one day to gather all the book blogs I follow and just have them in a list so I can check them on my own accord whenever to comment or just pay a little visit. But I have over 300 blogs so it’s a little overwhelming… Might do it during the summer when I have more time. Anyway really great idea!

    Like

  3. This is a great idea! Just submitted my blog. I need to make one of these for myself but I’m worried that I’ll forget someone or people will miss the post etc. I don’t know if you should make it public just because of the emails but if those stayed private, it should be fine!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

