DEADLY CHRISTMAS MARGA

A Deadly Christmas is a series of 2014 debut author features (quick interviews, reviews and giveaways) hosted by Deadly Darlings. There are other fun stuff as well! Check out the full schedule here.

I celebrated my birthday last 10th of December and I had a blast. The worst thing was, I had classes from like 9am-9pm that day and it was so tiring! Don’t get me wrong, that day was fantastic. But seriously, we just want things we can’t have, right?

Aimee suggested that I do a post about this, telling what I wanted to have for my bookish birthday party..

So.. This is the birthday party I wish I had.

Location. First, I would like my birthday party to be held in a glass castle. In the Adarlan palace maybe? I imagined it having a lot of shimmering lights and fireworks being aired every ten minutes. (Well, this is going to cost a lot. Anyone have a castle I can borrow for a night? Or forever?)

 

Dances. I just turned 19 so I will have 19 dances. *nudge nudge wink wink* Here are the book boyfriends I want to dance with and it’s in no particular order:
1. Raffe (Angelfall)
2. Jem (The Infernal Devices)
3. Will (The Infernal Devices)
4. Chaol (Throne of Glass)
5. Rowan (Throne of Glass)
6. Sam (Throne of Glass)
7. Warner (Shatter Me)
8. Noah (Mara Dyer)
9. Maxon (The Selection)
10. Liam (The Darkest Minds)
11. Mr. Darcy (Pride & Prejudice)
12. Jesse (Mediator)
13. Kai (Lunar Chronicles)
14. Mal (The Grisha Trilogy)
15. Peeta (The Hunger Games)

Okay. I enjoyed that part WAY TOO MUCH. The 4 other dances would be with my father and 3 younger brothers, of course.

So now what? Oh. Dresses. Uhm, I am not a dress-type of girl. I’m more like a I-wear-what-makes-me-comfortable kind of girl. So yeah, basically we’ll all be dressed casually. To be different however, the theme will be cross-dressing! I’ll make the guys wear gowns while the girls wear suits!

The food. All things chocolatey, of course. Cakes, ice cream, other pastries.. Give them all to me in chocolate flavors (milk chocolate, white chocolate, dark chocolate and allll the chocolates) and we’ll be best friends. And actually, anything sweet would be fine.

The gifts. Uhm, are you seriously asking me this question? I want BOOKS. All the books! Like an endless supply of them. Also, I want an entire house/building that will be my library.

pagebreak

So, are you attending my party? ;)

About Margarita

Margarita loves writing reviews to let out her feels and rants. She can be very shy but when you get to know her better, she’s really a pretty outgoing person!

Goodreads | Twitter | all of Margarita’s posts →

21 thoughts on “A Deadly Christmas: The Bookish Birthday I Wish I Had

  1. Love this post! Happy belated birthday, by the way! :) I would also love to have a birthday party in a castle, or live there…yep, living in a castle would be amazing. I would also LOVE to dance with Will, Kai and Peeta – THEY’RE SO AMAZING! And YES to all the chocolatey things, chocolate is one of the best things ever!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sounds like a dream come true. I agree with the pastries and chocolates. But maybe we can add pizza and french fries? hahaha sorry just had to say!

    Happy birthday to you Marga! I hope that even tho the day was tiring it became better! hope that you get more books! :D

    Like

  3. I’d not blame you for stealing some of my boys if you invite me to the party! Just so you know. I will maybe eat everything that is chocolate there, but it’s your fault :D I love the idea! :)

    Like

  4. MARGA!!! I’m so sad I missed your birthday and I didn’t get to greet you (virtually)! Well, it’s never too late, right? Happiest birthday to you, Marga! We’ve exchange a few tweets on Twitter already and I can tell that you are a friendly gal. *throws confetti* :D

    Like

  5. NOW THIS IS ONE AWESOME BIRTHDAY PARTY XD

    I way happier than I should be to see that Chaol, Peeta and Kai made it onto here ;) And Adarlan’s castle would be breathtaking. I mean…GLASS! (I don’t do so well with heights though)

    Like

  6. Ooh I would definitely be coming to your party! Even though I would probably go ahead and sneak in in my dress. I like the sound of food, and I would love to borrow Jesse and Gale will be there too, right? Happy belated birthday :)

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

