Pointless

This is where I share some totally pointless things!

Do you guys know that thing that’s been going on on Facebook for forever, where there’s a photo with a list of sins/vices and an amount of money equivalent for each? Well, let’s do this, bookworm edition!

I’ll be listing down some random things bookworms could do. Say I’ll pay you you a specific amount of money for each that you’ve done. Add up all the amounts, and tell me how rich you are by the end of this post!

BOOKWORMS! Have you ever…

1. Not slept because you needed to finish a book? ………………………………………………… $5

2. Accidentally spilled something on your book because you were too focused reading? ……… $10

3. Ditched a friend, family member, or partner to read? …………………………………………… $2

4. Screamed, cried or laughed in public while reading? …………………………………………… $2

5. Wrote fanfiction that you posted online? ……………………………………………………….. $3

6. Lied about liking a book because of having an unpopular opinion? ……………………………. $5

7. Not returned a book you borrowed (from a friend or library) because you loved it? …………. $20

8. Read out loud? ……………………………………………………………………………………. $2

9. Named a pet/stuffed toy after a book character? ………………………………………………. $5

10. Bought a costume/cosplay outfit for a book character? ……………………………………… $5

11. Locked yourself in a quiet room to focus reading? ……………………………………………. $3

12. Had not enough shelf space and had to put your books on the floor? ………………………. $2

13. Put up bookish posters on your walls? ………………………………………………………… $5

14. Spent more than a thousand dollars book shopping? ………………………………………… $10

15. Posted a #shelfie online? ………………………………………………………………………… $1

Well, that was hard. I think I’m a bad bookworm–I only made $20 out of the $80 I could’ve gotten. *cries*

pagebreak

So. How much money did you make? ;)

About Aimee

Aimee loves being a little bookworm (okay–she doesn’t like being little). She also loves chocolates and sweets but is freaked out by the thought of possibly getting diabetes.

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagramall of Aimee’s posts →

43 thoughts on “Bookworms, Have You Ever…?

  1. HAHAHAHAHA. WELL, YOU’RE 20. I’M JUST 13$ HAHA To be fair, even if I don’t have shelf space, I refuse to put them on floors. Because… well. I care for them too much. hahaha

    Like

  2. I’m $60 richer and the first thing I thought was how many books I could have bought more for that $60! LOL.

    The most memorable (and shameful) would be not returning the books I borrowed during High School. The librarian was my friend so I just told her that I lost the books and she let me get off the hook.

    I want to try buying a costume outfit next!

    Like

  3. This is such a cool and awesome idea! I made $44 which is pretty awesome! Now if I could actually cash in that money… I would be so rich if I were paid for each bookish thing I did on this list! ;)

    Like

  4. $35! Not too bad haha. If the 1000 dollars on books is over a lifetime rather than in one sitting, then I’ve definitely done it. I assume that’s what you meant, because spending 1000 dollars on books in a single transaction would be ridiculous haha

    Like

  5. Oh I’m good even! “Only” $21. It could be worse I guess. But I love your posts. Sorry I didn’t rob you more, but I guess I will have to work on my bookworm skills ;) Great post.

    Like

  6. I made $52!! Hehe, that was kind of fun….showing ourselves just how badly bookwormish obssessed we are right?! lol IT’S AWESOME. I rarely spend tons of money on books, though. Like today I just spent $1.50 and bought 3 books. They’re all 2nd hand but still…squeee! I get a big kick out of getting books on sale. *nods*

    Like

  7. I’M SO FREAKING RICH!!!! Hahahaha, I LOVED this, Aimee! :D It was super fun xD I made like $71 (that would buy me 5 books in real life :P)
    SO CREATIVE! LOVE THIS!

    Like

  8. Oh no, I made $56.
    Yes, I’ve forgotten to return a book because I thought I lost it. Had to buy a replacement, and then after a week I found the friggin’ book inside our car trunk. And yes, I once gone overboard spending on books when my bestfriend went to UK and I ask her to buy me a special edition set of Harry Potter Books. That counts right?

    If only I could buy books with that money I made lol

    Like

  9. I got $56 :) But I’d get a lot more if we were counting things I’d done multiple times! Oh, the food stains on my books… My Harry Potter ones especially! It makes me worry about my kindle! And my books are all over my floor, it’s starting to get a bit ridiculous…

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

