Death by Darlings Giveaway

So as you guys know, we haven’t been very active on the blog (sadface). To make it up to you guys and to keep you on your toes until we return (it’s exam week  in the Philippines–Aimee, Dyan and Marga are pretty busy), I’ll be holding a giveaway! AND I’ll be challenging you guys to read some creepy books for the rest of October.

The Giveaway

You guys can win ANY book (since I’ll be picking a winner on the first of November, so it doesn’t have to be creepy) worth $15 or less. You can enter as long as The Book Depository ships to your country.

Extra entries: Join the challenge!

See, I LOVE reading scary books (even if scary MOVIES creep the crap out of me). You guys can enter extra entries by reading creepy books! Each horror/paranormal book you guys read from today until October 31 counts as 2 extra entries if I didn’t recommend it, and 3 extra entries if I did.

Since I have no way of checking whether you guys actually read them, please just be honest! Anyway, here are the three creepy books I recommend you guys to read for this challenge:

17847318 9378297 10929432

Ready?

If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment! Terms & Conditions can be found in the Rafflecopter form. Also, tell me: what are some of your favorite YA horror/paranormal reads?

Enter

27 thoughts on “Death by Darlings (Giveaway + Reading Challenge)

  1. Oh Aimee, I just finished This Is Not A Test!! Ahhhhh, it’s so creepy (ZOMBIES) and so sexy *giggles* OKAY ANYWAY, I highly recommend it. I can’t even write a proper review yet because it left me speechless.

    Thank you for the giveaway, darling! So generous of you. I’m not sure if I’ll be joining the challenge but I WANT TO.

    Is there a button?? :)

    Like

  2. Anna Dressed in Blood!!!! Every time I go to the book store I look for that book AND I CAN NEVER FIND IT! Ugh it just seems so good! And then when I saw you recommended it on here and I was like eeeeeep I need it even more!! Hahahaha :D

    Like

  3. Good luck with all your exams guys! Mine are coming up soon too so I know how stressful or just annoying they are. :P This sounds like such a fun giveaway! I’m definitely gonna give some scary books to go. Unfortunately, I don’t know what to recommend other than Angelfall but most people have already read that. I usually stay away from scary books LOL

    Like

  4. Thanks for the giveaway Aimee!
    I’m going to have to hunt down a creepy book or two! I’ve already read The Archived and Anna before, so might try get a copy of The Girl from the Well :)

    Good luck with your exams!

    Like

  5. Oh I have read Anna and I loved it! :) I don’t read spooky books but I have heard amazing things about the Achieved. Anyhow thank you so much for the giveaway :)

    Like

  6. I love giveaways :D When I wanted to read freaky books, I usually go for Stephen King. And his book “It” totally freaked me out because I am deathly afraid of creepy clowns. Also, Anna Dressed in Blood was quite creepy when I read it before, I did get nightmares of a girl creeping out of her grave bathed in blood!

    Like

  7. Woop! Thanks for the giveaway! I adore horror books and am doing a readathon for halloween ^.^
    I was planning on reading only Indie books… but Anna Dressed in Blood looks wicked.
    I won’t try the girl from the well because it remind me of the ring… *flinches* I hate horror movies! Yikes.

    Like

  8. I want to read Anna Dressed in Blood so badly! I actually read Black for Remembrance by Carlene Thompson and it was just scary ish! But I loved it! :) Thank you for this awesome giveaway!

    Like

  9. Eep ALL THE BEST WITH YOUR EXAMS GUYS! :D Mine are just over, and when it is, you’ll realize all that hard work was worth it because you can come back, read and blog! :D AWESOME. I’m sure you guys will do really well, and I’m cheering for you! :D I tried reading Anna Dressed In Blood a while back, but I put it down, not because it was bad, but because I had no time! :( Hopefully I can pick it back up soon! :D
    All the best guys, and hope to see ya back soon! ;) <3

    Like

  10. Maaan it feels like I haven’t been on this blog in foreverrrrrz! Miss you girlies, I hope you’re all doing well with your exams. I love October and Halloween and yay scary stuff! I must admit I love watching scary movies but always regret it after. I didn’t actually think The Archived was scary, but I can’t say, I’ve only read the first 5 chapters haha.

    Like

  11. I’ve had The Archived o my TBR list for so long but haven’t got around to reading it yet. and The Girl From the Well sounds positively creepy!!!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

