bookshelf tour - dyanSo today, Aimee messaged me on Facebook and asked me to write up a post. I didn’t have any ideas in mind, so Aimee suggested I post a bookshelf tour, since she will post hers sometime in July.

First off, I would like to apologize for the state of my bookshelf. They look like shit! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! :P

I would certainly say that I’m a bit of a perfectionist and creepy when it comes to my bookshelves. I hardly ever let anyone touch them, ’cause the less people touch, the less chance they’ll ruin it, right? God, I sound like a weirdo, lol! :P

You can click on the images to get a bigger view if you want to check out the individual titles!
IMG_2004

IMG_2006

IMG_2008

IMG_2009

IMG_2010

IMG_2012

IMG_2014

I currently have 115 books. They are arranged first by height, then by author. Now, let me show you some of my bookish picks!

10320462_869797349701571_8373169241333464364_n

Over the years (that made me sound like a hundred years old), I’ve tried to arrange them by color, title, author and randomly. They all ended up looking like shit, or at least, not completely right, but I love them, and I wouldn’t give them up! *hugs bookshelves and grins like an idiot*

P.S. This is completely random and unrelated, but, IAN SOMERHALDER IS HOT AS FUCK AND DELENA FTW!

About Dyan

Dyan is a speed-reader who likes to tackle books in a day (only when there’s time, of course). She also likes to watch TV series and is currently obsessing over The Vampire Diaries.

Goodreads | all of Dyan’s posts →

29 thoughts on “Dyan’s Bookshelf Tour! (06/26/14)

  1. OHMGIAHD, I KNOW. I WAS ABOUT TO COMMENT HOW BEAUTIFUL YOUR BOOKSHELF WAS, BUT I HAVE TO RAVE AND FANGIRL ABOUT IAN AS WELL! (capslock para intense!) :D

    Like

    1. Lol! It looks okay from afar, but when you get close, you see the differences in their size and stuff!

      P.S. I KNOW!!!! IN TVD, I DIDN’T EVEN BOTHER WITH STEFAN, BECAUSE DAMON IS OBVIOUSLY THE MORE HANDSOME BETWEEN THE TWO!!

      Like

      1. EXACTLY! ME AND MOM ARE FIGHTING OVER HIM. </3,

        I can't believe my mom would be so in love with him too. But I can't blame her. His looks, his eyes. The Smirk. OMG. <3

        Like

    1. I honestly prefer the shelves that are straight (I have no idea what those are called), they are a pain to arrange! But nevertheless, I hope you’ll end up getting one!

      Like

  2. Your shelves is so beautifully arranged! I arrange mine by height + color. I have a bookshelf dedicated to my paperbacks and another bookshelf for my hardbacks. It’s so hard to arrange paperbacks imo because they have different sizes! Ugh.

    Like

  3. Books are books, no matter how they’re arranged! Therefore – beautiful :D I group mine by genres, and then height within the specific shelf.

    Also: PREACH IT. I COULD GET LOST IN SOMERHALDER’S EYES.

    Like

  4. Your shelf is beautiful, don’t think that they’re shit. JUSt having books side by side is a thing of beauty! I like where you’re bookcase is located too, like your own private library in the corner. It’s awsome :)

    And you can be as random as you can Dyan lol

    Like

    1. Lol, the shelf was actually meant for clothes and such, but I ran out of shelves, sooooo…..TADA!

      Haha, now that I think about t, 75% of the things I say, are just random stuff! :P

      Like

    1. Some bookshelves are just stuffed with books in a completely random order, and still manage to look nice. So, I kinda imagine your shelf like that, an organized mess! XD

      Like

  5. Whaaaat?! This is beautiful and organised and so so neat!! (You should see mine if you want crazy messy.) XD I love your shelves, Dyan! I think it’s awesome how you have a corner shelf too. My bookshelf has cube shelves that are really deep, so, sadly, soon I’ll be having double rows of books. *sobs* They won’t be on display, but at least they won’t be all over the floor, right!??

    Like

    1. Mine are arranged in a single row too! Although now, I also ran out of shelves. So any future books I buy will sadly be hidden! So, I feel your pain! I am hoping that someone will get the numerous hints I’m dropping and buy me another one, though! Also, I hope you’ll find a way to display all your books! :)

      Like

  6. Ilove love love your bookshelf, Dyan! That’s so great for you to arrange them the way you do, I just stack mine next to one another and give it a rest, although like you I hate it when people touch my books and I’d rather jot have them do that.

    Also, so completely TEAM DELENA! What was that ending in Season 5???? HOW? DELENA WILL FUCKIN PERFECT IN SEASON 6

    Like

  7. Oh, no you don’t! They do NOT look like shit, Dyan! Your pictures are adorable, and your books are shelved so fine. They are very organized and not like mine! I would need to redo my shelves again… THEY look like shit :P Awesome books >:D< And YES to These Broken Stars!!!

    Faye at The Social Potato Reviews

    Like

  8. I love them! So neat! I’m like you and arrange mine by size as well. I actually did mine yesterday to make room. What happens when you find yourself running out of room, are you going to stack them on top of the ones you already have? I’ve got five bookshelves in total, and finding that now I have to double stack.

    Like

  9. Omg Dyan! Your shelves look absolutely amazing. I love how it’s one of the corner shelves. Helps to save space and it’d make my life a lot easier. I organise mine by size as well so high five!

    Like

  10. Believe it or not your bookshelf is amazing because compared to mine, yours is waaay better. I have a bookshelf, books, and a stack of books lol Because whenever I tried organizing them I get frustrated with how I will arrange them and in the end I just ended up with a stack of books and an empty shelf haha!

    And yes DELENA FTW because Stefan’s MIIIIIINE! :P

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

