Undead Monthly

Check out what you’ve missed in the last month! (This will include some posts from April since we didn’t have an April wrap-up!)

Undead Monthly-Highlights

• Deadly Darlings celebrated our one year blogoversary! There was some blog and reader love, tips and a giveaway! Check out the full post here.

• We’re hosting a reading challenge! Join us here.

• Last April, we attended our first book signing! Check out the wrap-up here.

• We’re almost at 500 email followers! Eeeeep! We really appreciate the blog love, guys. *tackle hugs everyone*

Undead Monthly-Featurer

Biggest Flirts (Superlatives, #1)

Biggest Flirts was your typical high school drama with better, realistic characters who were a bit different from the characters you’d normally read about in contemporary. If you’re into something that is totally teen-ish and with a different type of heroine, give this a shot. -Aimee

—-

Outpost (Razorland, #2)

Outpost by Ann Aguirre
review to come, maybe!

My book of the month would have to be Outpost by Ann Aguirre. I loved the first book in the series, so it isn’t all that surprising that I loved the sequel! Despite the fact that the plot was a little rocky, and the characters bipolar, the book was great! It was action-packed, had all the Fade feels, and had its very own BAMF. -Dyan

 

Undead Monthly-Reviews

• Played (Hooked, #2) by Liz Fichera | 2 stars |  review

• Seraphina (Seraphina, #1) by Rachel Hartman | 4 stars | review

• Ruby Red (Ruby Red, #1) by Kerstin Gier | 3 stars | review

• Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1) by Robin LaFevers | 4 stars | review

• Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg | 3 stars | review

• The Dark World (The Dark World, #1) by Cara Lynn Shultz | 3.5 stars | review

• Biggest Flirts (Superlatives, #1) by Jennifer Echols | 4 stars | review

• Dangerous Creatures (Dangerous Creatures, #1) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl | 2 stars | review

 

Undead Monthly-Other

• Let’s talk about blogging styles.

• Aimee was tagged in two blogger tags!

Are you a bookworm? Well…

• Show some new bloggers some blog love!

• If these fictional guys were real… they’d be [x] in my life!

•  Join Aimee in her reading challenge!

Undead Monthly-In the Future

Click on the covers to check out these books’ Goodreads pages!

Aimee’s to-be-published in June wishlist:

Say What You Will Otherbound Just Like the Movies

Dyan’s to-be-published in June wishlist:

Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3) Inland Just Sing (Seven Oaks #1)

Some June Posts:

• Dark Metropolis by Jaclyn Dolamore blog tour (review)

• Threats of Sky and Sea by Jennifer Ellison blog tour (review)

pagebreak

That’s it for this month’s wrap-up, guys! Be sure to leave links to your monthly/weekly summaries for us to check out!

SIG - Duo

34 thoughts on “Monthly Summary: May

  1. Omg only 5 more until 500! That’s literally so amazing! You guys totally deserve so congratulations ♥♥♥ Hope you guys have a lovely June! Lots of good books coming out. :D Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Wow! You guys are so organized with blogging! If only I can be half as organized as you guys, I’ll be so successful, lol. :) Biggest Flirt sounds like something I would read. I love these quick, contemporary reads. Plus, it’s Jennifer Echols.

    I actually really like the Ruby Red series. I really like historical fiction. Although Ruby Red was more of time traveling, I really liked the romance and twists in there. :)

    I can’t wait for Ruin and Rising! It’s the last book! Can’t wait to see what happens. :D Just Like the Movies looks like a fun book to read~

    And congrats on for your email followers success!

    Cindy @ In This World of Books..

    Like

    1. Aw, thanks, Cindy! I’m definitely more unorganized in person! :P Biggest Flirts was adorable! I need to read more from Jennifer Echols.

      Just Like the Movies looks super cute and fun! Thanks again! <3

      Like

  3. Wow! It looks like you’ve had quite the month ladies! :D Between your blogoversery and your reading challenge and everything else in between, you’ve had such creative and original ideas, and you never fail to entertain! :)

    And wow! Almost 500 email followers? That’s awesome! You both completely deserve it! :D

    Happy reading! Here’s to another great month! *clinks glass* :D

    Like

  4. Congratulations on the email followers you two!!! That’s awesome! This blog definitely deserves though!

    I’ve only just realized that I should focus on growing that follower base so i only have about 70 right now but hopefully I’ll be able to grow that too :)

    I would have to check Biggest Flirts out, it’s been awhike since I read a YA contemporary and this one does sound refreshing.

    Like

  5. I loved reading this summary for May c: I know I’ve said it around 834903843 times but I just adore your blog design. It’s incorporated in this summary in such a cute and subtle way. It’s also so organized ahhh c: I just love it.

    Otherbound seems like a interesting book! I actually hadn’t heard about it until now, so thank you Aimee c: Inland also seems cool, the cover really intrigues me.

    Can’t wait to see more from Deadly Darlings and congrats on nearing 500 e-mail followers <33

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Larissa! :D I’ll try to be more organized in real life as well, haha! xD

      I love the cover for Inland, too! And Otherbound sounds badass.

      Thanks again! I love reading all your lovely comments. <33

      Like

  6. I keep telling myself I want to do a monthly wrap-up…and then I never do. I end up posting about lion king gifs or something. (Don’t ask.) BUT ANYWAY. You’ve had a fabulous month and HUZZAH for those 500 email followers. YOU ARE AMAZING AND DESERVE IT ALL.

    Like

  7. Congratulations on all of those lovely readers, girls! I’m so glad that you enjoyed Biggest Flirts, and I can’t wait to see what you think of Say What You Will and Inland! :) I hope you both have a happy June!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

