LGBT MONTH

LGBT Month is hosted by Cayce at Fighting Dreamer and Laura at Laura Plus Books. It runs throughout April and it’s here to celebrate LGBT readers, LGBT authors and of course LGBT books!

What do we do in LGBT month?
Well, according to Laura @ Laura Plus Books (one of the hosts):

This event has no real rules. All you have to do is read and share LGBT+ books. At least one book or one post! Try to spread the acceptance of LGBT+. You don’t need to have ablog. You can have a YouTube channel, you can review books on Goodreads and/or you can use the hashtag #LGBTApril on Twitter!

Different things we’ll be doing during April are reviews, giveaways, guest posts, discussions, everything! We really hope you can too! There will also be Twitter parties! At the beginning of each week, we’ll post a Linky. There, you can link-up all your different posts. You can read all the things other people are posting too.

What are my goals for LGBT month?
I don’t read a lot of LGBT normally, so I would like to keep my goals low. For this event, I would like to read and review at least 3 LGBT novels. Some of the ones I’m considering to read include:

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe The Summer I Wasn't Me Two Boys Kissing

If you would like to suggest some LGBT books (YA, please) for me, don’t hesitate to tweet to me @ChristieReads!

