HEADERjantofeb

January is now over and February has just arrived! It’s time for another monthly summary and goals for the next month.

AIMEE’S JANUARY SUMMARY: In January, I read a total of 9 full-length novels and 6 volumes of manga. Not bad, but I was aiming for at least 10 books (full-length novels) this month. Oh well, better luck next time! For the full-length novels, I have an average rating of 2.7 stars. It wasn’t a very good reading month for me, considering I only read 2 four-star books (not including manga), and the rest were three stars and below. Hopefully the rest of the year will bring me some five-star reads!

AIMEE’S JANUARY IN DETAIL: Here are all of the books I read this month, including my ratings and my links to reviews–

Jan Read

DYAN’S JANUARY IN DETAIL: Dyan isn’t really one for sharing, so let’s get right to it! She read 8 full-length novels this month, with an average rating of 3 stars.

Jan Read J

  • Backward Compatible by Sarah Daltry & Pete Clark – 3 stars – review
  • Branded (Fall of Angels, #1) by Keary Taylor – 3 stars
  • Jenny Pox (The Paranormals, #1) by J.L. Bryan – DNF
  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – 2 stars – review
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1) by Laini Taylor – 5 stars
  • Shade (Shade, #1) by Jeri Smith-Ready – 4 stars
  • [ARC] The Rising (The Painted Maidens Trilogy, #1) by Terra Harmony – 4 stars – review to come, maybe
  • Vanish (Firelight, #2) by Sophie Jordan – 2 stars

OTHER AWESOME THINGS IN JANUARY:

  • I started my first original feature, That’s My Girl!, which features awesome heroines monthly. You can view the first post here!
  • I changed the blog header. Again!

HEADERjantofebgoals

AIMEE’S FEBRUARY GOALS: So, my goal in February is to read at least 10 full-length books. I just have to read/finish the following books in February:

Feb Goals

  • Alienated (Alienated, #1) by Melissa Landers – I have heard nothing but good things from the people who’ve received advanced copies of this one and cannot wait for its release this month! Hopefully I can buddy read it with my friend Meg.
  • Split Second (Pivot Point, #2) by Kasie West – The first book was adorable and they say this one’s even more so!
  • Cress (Cinder, #3) by Marissa Meyer – Who wants more Thorne? I do!

AIMEE’S BLOGGING GOALS IN FEBRUARY:

  • Discover and follow at least ten new blogs. I told myself that I should connect with more bloggers and reviewers. I’ve already started out by adding some bloggers on Goodreads to chat about books! *Hint: If you’re a blogger and I don’t follow your blog/we’re not Goodreads friends, leave a comment and I’ll check you (er, your blog) out!
  • Leave more comments on other blogs. I usually only comment on reviews of books I’ve read/want to read, but maybe I should branch out and check out reviews of books I haven’t heard of.

sigAIMEE

Well, that’s all for this wrap-up post! If you have your own monthly summary posts, be sure to leave links so I can check them out!

21 thoughts on “January Wrap Up + February Goals!

  1. Great reads! I had just read Cruel Beauty last month also. What are your thoughts on it? Or will you be posting a review? Also, nice list for February goals!

    What’s your Goodreads? I want to add you. :-)

    Like

  2. I read 6 books in January but like you, I only truly enjoyed two of them the most.

    I’m so confused whether I should read The Selection series or not. It doesn’t sound like it’ll be worth it but then I wouldn’t know until I do read it. Sigh.

    I’m pretty excited for February as I plan to read The Archived and The Unbound and binge-read one other series. =D

    Hope you guys also have a great reading month!

    Like

    1. Same thing! I was super hesitant when I got to The Selection, but I wanted to see for myself whether it was a good or bad read. It was kind of in the okay zone, actually.

      Yay! I hope you enjoy them, Sana! <3

      Like

  3. lol – you two were tough raters in January. I’d say you still did really good in the reading department. Omg, yes! Split Second and Cress will be mine! I can’t wait.

    Like

  4. You both had so many titles that I’m excited for, so I’m saddened to see some of them rated quite low. Hopefully your February is a nicer month, for both of you!

    Like

  5. Cress was fantastic, and I *really* hope you enjoy it as much as I did! I can’t wait to hear what you think of it.

    I’m sorry you were disappointed with Throne of Glass! I absolutely love the book so far (I’m only 20 something percent in), but I can see where it might not be for everyone. That’s okay though. :P I’m also sorry it wasn’t a great month for you reading-wise. Hopefully February is a much better month!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

