HeaderFeatureandFollow

Feature and Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee’s View and Alison Can Read

If you want to follow my blog, please follow via Bloglovin or email. You can also follow me on Twitter and I will follow back! You can find all of the links in the sidebar. Remember to leave a comment with your blog link/twitter username for a follow back. :)

Here’s this week’s question

Resolutions: Put together your blogger resolution list for all of us to see!

Rachel @ Parajunkee asked bloggers to put together their blogger resolutions in her Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge. Here are my blogging resolutions for 2014:

1. Fix a posting schedule and blog more!
I was never an organized person to begin with, hence the blog sometimes goes through weeks of post-less-ness. This year I want to try and schedule my reviews and memes and post on time. I want to be able to post an average of 3-5 posts a week. I wasn’t really able to achieve this last year (due to adjusting to school work), but I’ll try my best this year! Plus I now have a co-blogger who posts her reviews twice a month!

2. Connect with more bloggers and readers.
Although I’m a huge public-speaking fan, I’m shy when it comes to making friends, whether it be online or in person. I’ve made a couple of good blogger friends, and I would really like that circle to grow as the months (and hopefully years) pass by. Of course, a blog wouldn’t be a blog without its readers. I do try as much as possible to respond to all comments and be friendly, and I hope to get to know some blog followers who aren’t bloggers themselves.

3. Participate in a/some reading challenges or readathons!
I never attempted to join a challenge or readathon for one main reason: I’m scared of failure, or not reaching my goals. This year, I want to step out of my comfort zone and try to join in the challenge and readathon participants!

Make sure to leave links to your FF for a comment/follow back! sigAIMEE

23 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (9): Blogger Resolutions

  1. I LOVE YOUR BLOG! It is SO cute! I wish my blog was this cute!! I’m a new blogger, so my main goal is to connect with other bloggers and get the hang of the whole blogging thing! :) Im working on it! Good luck with your goals, and I’m a new follower via bloglovin!

    Pivot Book Reviews FF

    Like

    1. Thanks Becca! I’m already following you–good luck with starting out! The blog was so awkward when I started out–not much comments or people to talk to, but after a while I started commenting on other blogs and interacting with other bloggers. Thanks for stopping by!:)

      Like

      1. Thank you Aimee!! Yeah, commenting makes all the difference in the world! I’ve already met quite a few people just by taking a little time to comment!! :)

        Like

What's the juice? Spill!

