feature & follow fridays

Feature and Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee’s View and Alison Can Read

If you want to follow my blog, please follow via Bloglovin or email. You can also follow me on Twitter and I will follow back! You can find all of the links in the sidebar. Remember to leave a comment with your blog link for a follow back. :)

Here’s this week’s question

Are there any book to movie adaptations where you think the movie is better than the book?

This is a tough one. I can’t really think of a lot at the moment, but the first ones that came into my mind were:

1. Warm Bodies (novel by Isaac Marion)
 

The movie was romantic and utterly adorable! The book, though, had a lot of odd elements in it. Although I really enjoyed both, I thought that the movie made some really good changes to the book.

2. The Perks of Being a Wallflower (novel by Stephen Chbosky)
 

I might be judged for this, but I have to say it. I didn’t like the novel at all. In fact, I marked it as DNF on Goodreads. In the movie, I felt so sympathetic for all the characters. In the book, I felt like they were all much too problematic and helpless, to the point that I couldn’t relate to any of them.

3. I Am Number Four (novel by Pittacus Lore)
 

In contrast to the movie being badass, the book was a little bit bland. Four annoyed me to no end, and I didn’t like Sam as much as I did in the movie. The movie made the characters more likable.

Leave links to your FF! 

signature

14 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (8)

    1. A lot of people seemed tho think so. I guess I just wasn’t into Chbosky’s writing style. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  1. I really liked Perks of Being a Wallflower in both formats. I’ve read I am Number Four, but I wasn’t a huge fan of it. I haven’t seen the movie yet. Thanks for following, new follower!

    Like

  2. I had to add Perks to my list as I forgot it when I did the post last night, then when I was at work I thought of loads I had forgotten. Sad I didn’t think of Warm Bodies, I did enjoy both movie and book and agree with you, glad the movie left off some of the odder elements of the books – like the zombie wife and kids. My F&FF.

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

