Books Behind Bars

linking this to Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews
  • Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Since I wasn’t able to post my Stacking the Shelves last week, this post will be my hauls from this and last week.

Bought

 photo IMG_20131028_205640_zpsedca6373.jpg

(Sorry for the shitty photo quality.)

  • Tiger’s Quest (The Tiger Saga, #2) by Colleen Houck – I still haven’t read the first book, but this one was on sale and I was meaning to read these books anyway!
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black – The cover and title are both adorable!
  • The Light (Morpheus Road, #1) by D.J. MacHale – I’ve been wanting to read something by D.J. MacHale and this one was on sale as well!
  • Bright Young Things (Bright Young Things, #1) by Anna Godbersen – Again, on sale! I also want to try out some Historical Fiction.
  • Perfect Ruin (The Internment Chronicles, #1) by Lauren DeStefano – DeStefano’s Chemical Garden trilogy didn’t wow me, but this one seemed like something I would like more.

For Review

  • The Switch by Dawn Pendleton and Andrea Heltsley – The story sounded cute and I’m totally in the mood for a light romance!
  • The Rising (The Painted Maidens Trilogy, #1) by Terra Harmony – Mermaids and werewolves? Count me in.
  • The Shadow Prince (Into the Dark, #1) by Bree Despain – You can download your review copy on Edelweiss! Ah, I’ve been wanting to read something from Bree Despain…

What do you guys have this week?

signature

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (10)

    1. The first few chapters haven’t really captured my attention, but I do hope to like it as it goes on. Thanks!

      Like

  1. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown & Perfect Ruin! I haven’t gotten around to them yet, Yay, glad you downloaded The Shadow Prince, so looking forward to it, I’m a sucker for mythology! I’ve read The Dark Divine by her, which I did actually like, but I couldn’t get into the series of it at all. Hope you enjoy them! I’ll have to check back to see what you think of them. :) Thanks for stopping by mine.

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

