Books Behind Bars WWW

linking this to Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m waiting on…

Title: Cress
Author: Marissa Meyer
Series: Lunar Chronicles, #3
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Expected Publish Date: February 4th 2014
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dystopia, Romance

Rapunzel’s tower is a satellite. She can’t let down her hair—or her guard.

In this third book in the bestselling Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they’re plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and her army.

Their best hope lies with Cress, who has been trapped on a satellite since childhood with only her netscreens as company. All that screen time has made Cress an excellent hacker—unfortunately, she’s just received orders from Levana to track down Cinder and her handsome accomplice.

When a daring rescue goes awry, the group is separated. Cress finally has her freedom, but it comes at a high price. Meanwhile, Queen Levana will let nothing stop her marriage to Emperor Kai. Cress, Scarlet, and Cinder may not have signed up to save the world, but they may be the only ones who can.

I loved the first two books in the Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Scarlet. Marissa Meyer is such a talented storyteller! I fell in love with the world and the characters she created–I can’t wait to return to this world!

You can check out my review for Cinder and Scarlet here.

What are you waiting on this week?
signature

9 thoughts on “Books Behind Bars: Waiting On Wednesday (1)

    1. It took me months to finish Cinder (I kept putting it off), but once I did, I got my hands on Scarlet, LOL. There’s a new character you’ll definitely love!

      Like

  1. I haven’t read Cinder nor Scarlet, but everything seems to be raving over this series!! Just a few days ago some of my friends spammed the chats with raging messages about how the release date for Cress got pushed back from Janurary 4th to February 4th haha xD Got to jump on the bandwagon soon! =)

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

    Like

  2. Ah! Fantastic pick ^^ I absolutely adored Cinder, and even though I haven’t gotten around to reading Scarlet yet (I know, right?!) I’m still really excited for Cress :D Hoping I can finish Scarlet before it releases though hehe. I hope you love it too! Thanks for sharing & for stopping by my blog earlier ♥ New follower via Bloglovin’!

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

