feature & follow fridays

Feature and Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee’s View and Alison Can Read

If you want to follow my blog, please follow via Bloglovin or email subscription. Remember to leave a comment with your blog link for a follow back. :)

Here’s this week’s question: Spine Poetry. Create a line of poetry with your book spines (take a picture). Not feeling creative? Tell us about your favorite poem.

I suck at writing poems, and would rather share my favorite poem, but sadly, I don’t have one, so I gave it a shot. Hopefully, it’ll make some sense. Even just a bit.

picture031 (2)

An Unearthly Incarnate,
With Eyes Like Stars that Unravel Me,
Please Die For Me
Under the Never Sky.

Leave links to your FF! 

signature

20 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (6)

  1. Hi Christie, thanks for popping on my blog Randomness and Reading I’m now following you via email. I normally don’t read a lot of poetry either but waaaay back in the day I was a fan of Dickinson. The rest of my poetry of choice consists of variations of The Was a Man from Nantucket…..just kidding.

    Like

  2. So thanks for dropping by my FF post.

    Also… *silence*

    *BOOM*
    How can people even write such wonderful poems that make sense out of book spines I mean I own so many books and I can’t even form a coherent sentence with it and here you amazing person just wrote a wonderful beautiful poem and gah
    Yeah. So… i guess take that as a compliment?
    Jeanne @ Everyone Deserves Books

    Like

  3. You’re poem turned out amazing!! I’m loving this week’s FF! This is the only time that I’ve made an effort to go and visit ALL of the participants’ blogs because I’m so loving reading everyone’s poems!!

    You can find my poem here.

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

