wrapupandtbr

This is a monthly wrap up and TBR pile for the next month. I will post the books I’ve read and reviewed for the wrap up and books I plan (and hope) to finish in the following month. This is normally done by Vloggers on YouTube, and I want to try it out here.

Here’s what I read this month:

  • Touch of Power (Avry of Kazan, #1) by Maria V. Snyder [review]
  • Prodigy (Legend, #2) by Marie Lu [review]
  • The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden, #2) by Julie Kagawa [review]
  • Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1) by Wendy Higgins [review]
  • The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller
  • Click to Subscribe by L.M. Augustine [review]
  • Reboot (Reboot, #1) by Amy Tintera [review]
  • Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1) by Leigh Bardugo [review]
  • Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson [review]
  • The Heartbreak Messenger by Alexander Vance [review to be posted]
  • Let the Sky Fall (Let the Sky Fall, #1) by Shannon Messenger [review]
  • How My Summer Went Up in Flames by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski [review to be posted]

Total Books: 12 books with an average rating of 3 stars

It’s the start of the school year so I won’t be able to read much, but hopefully I’ll get through all of these books and more, but no promises. If you’ve read any of these books, please tell me how they are.

Total Books: 6 books, but hopefully I can read more

Do you have a blog/vlog about your monthly wrap-up and/or TBR? Leave links! If not, what books do you plan to read this month?

signature

14 thoughts on “May Wrap Up + June TBR

    1. Shadow and Bone was a good read, but not really a favorite :) The Immortal Rules is a great book. I’m really excited for the third one :)

      Like

  1. Wow you read quite a lot last month! I really want to read Shadow and Bone. Haven’t started The Blood of Eden and Legend series but they sound amazing. AHHH I’M DYING TO READ THE 5TH WAVE! Sorry for the capitalization! I’m just too excited for that book! xD Hope you’ll enjoy it!

    P.S: I like your blog design! It’s very simple. New bloglovin follower, btw ;)

    Like

    1. Everyone’s excited to read The 5th Wave! XD I’ve read some DNF reviews on it, though. I still hope it’s good :) Blood of Eden and Legend are both really good!

      Thanks so much :D

      Like

  2. Gosh you read quite a lot! I really wanna read lots of the titles, because my classmates are totally all over them- namely The Lunar Chronicles, The Grisha, The Blood of Eden and the Sweet Trilogy. Hope I can get the chance to, and soon! Loved this pile lots.

    Like

    1. Most of my classmates are either non-readers, or readers who only read famous books. Shadow and Bone was good, everyone seems to like it. :) Blood of Eden was amazing! The Sweet Trilogy… *shudders* I’m never picking Sweet Evil up again. Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Like

  3. Jeez! You got a ton of reading done this month! Good for you! You have GOT to read Cinder ASAP. I put off reading it for a while because I was scared to get let down, but let me tell you: it blew my mind!

    Also: I LOVE your design :D

    Like

    1. I’ve put it down plenty of times, actually, because I usually had something else I wanted to read more. x) Everyone’s been telling me to pick it up again and I definitely will!

      Thanks so much :D

      Like

What's the juice? Spill!

