feature & follow fridays

Feature and Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read

If you want to follow my blog, please follow via Bloglovin or email. Remember to leave a comment with your blog link for a follow back. :)

Here’s this week’s question: Happy Mother’s Day! Who is your favorite mom from fiction?

This is a tough one, but I would have to say Sally Jackson from Percy Jackson and the Olympians. She married a smelly, abusive guy just so his scent would protect Percy’s scent from monsters. She named Percy after Perseus, because he’s the only demigod whose story ended happily. She loves her son and is very protective of him.

Who’s your favorite fictional mom? Happy reading!

signature

25 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (2)

  1. I totally forgot about Percy’s mum! She’s one of the best fictional mum’s for sure. Don’t forget the blue food!

    Thanks for stopping by my FF. Following back via bloglovin. :D

    Like

  2. I was so stumped on this one I had to look through my rated books on Goodreads to find inspiration. I know this is terrible, but I have yet to read Percy Jackson. I plan to for sure. Percy’s mom sounds wonderful and very self-sacrificing. Thanks for the follow. I followed back through bloglovin’. I love the blog and graphics! I’m (still) in the soul mate phase for my reading picks too, so I love my books to have at least a bit of romance in them. Happy Friday!

    Like

    1. Thanks! Same, if it doesn’t have even a hint of romance, I usually end up giving it to my cousin. :/

      Like

    1. Followed back via Bloglovin’ :) I’m not a big fan of Mrs. Prior, but I really want to read The Drake Chronicles :)

      Like

  3. Haven’t read Perct Jackson yet, I know, shame on me! Hope you are enjoying Grave Mercy it was one of the best books I’ve read!
    Following back via bloglovin :)

    Janhvi @ The Readdicts

    Like

  4. I haven’t read the Percy Jackson series yet, but I’ve been hearing good things about the characters.

    Old bloglovin’ follower

    Like

What's the juice? Spill!

