bookshelf tour

I recently organized my shelf and wanted to share it with you guys. It took me half an hour to an hour and my fingers were really dusty after. I just have one bookshelf that consists of six rows. It’s small, a total of a hundred and sixy-nine books, I think. Click the photos to see them more clearly.

top shelf

ROW 1 – These are the paperback books I haven’t read, arranged by size.

  • Ghostgirl by Tonya Hurley
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor (I read half but got bored.)
  • Goth Girl Rising by Barry Lyga (I didn’t know it was the second book.)
  • Eon by Allison Goodman (Stopped halfway because I had other books that I wanted to read. But it’s good so I will finish it sometime.)
  • Heist Society by Ally Carter (Not a fan of her Gallagher Girls series.)
  • You Are Here by Jennifer E. Smith
  • The Sisterhood of Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares
  • North of Beautiful by Justina Chen
  • Take Me There by Susane Colasanti
  • The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  • Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins (I started it, but I couldn’t get into it at all.)
  • Aces Up by Lauren Barnholdt
  • Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (I couldn’t get into this, either.
  • Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick
  • The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan (I found it boring, sadly. But I will try again, because I love Rick Riordan’s work.)
  • Crashed by Robin Wasserman (Didn’t know it was the second book.)
  • Ironside by Holly Black
  • My Diary of a Wimpy Kid collection that I read but couldn’t fit anywhere else in my shelf so I placed it there
  • My bunny-shaped piggy bank

ROW 2 – These are the dark/black-ish covers. They just look pretty together, so there.

  • The Summoning; The Awakening; The Reckoning (Darkest Powers, #1-3) by Kelley Armstrong
  • Beautiful Creatures; Beautiful Darkness; Beautiful Chaos; Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles, #1-4) by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
  • Hex Hall; Demonglass (Hex Hall, #1-2) by Rachel Hawkins
  • Fallen; Torment; Passion (Fallen, #1-3) by Lauren Kate
  • Wicked Lovely; Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely, #1-2) by Melissa Marr
  • Vampire Academy; Frostbite; Shadow Kissed; Blood Promise; Spirit Bound; Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy, #1-6) by Richelle Mead
  • Strange Angels; Betrayals (Strange Angels, #1-2) by Lili St. Crow
  • Leviathan; Behemoth (Leviathan, #1-2) by Scott Westerfeld
  • Crescendo (Hush, Hush, #2) by Becca Fitzpatrick (my friend borrowed my copy of Hush, Hush two years ago and I’ve never seen it since)

middle shelf

ROW 3 – Covers that match. And they’re colorful. Yay!

  • Half-blood; Pure (Covenant, #1-2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Anna Dressed in Blood; The Girl of Nightmares (Anna, #1-2) by Kendare Blake
  • My Casssandra Clare books (The Mortal Instruments, #1-5 and The Infernal Devices, #1-2). I put Clockwork Angel first because it was tiny and didn’t look good beside my tall Clockwork Prince copy. And no, thanks, I don’t want to read Clockwork Princess because I already spoiled myself.
  • If I Stay; Where She Went (If I Stay, #1-2) by Gayle Forman
  • The Iron King; The Iron Daughter; The Iron Queen; The Iron Knight (The Iron Fey, #1-4) and The Lost Prince (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #1)
  • Eyes Like Stars; Perchance to Dream (Théâtre Illuminata, #1) by Lisa Mantchev
  • Paranormalcy; Supernaturally (Paranormalcy, #1-2) by Kiersten White
  • Divergent; Insurgent (Divergent, #1-2) by Veronica Roth

ROW 4 – More series. The ones with not-so-pretty covers.

  • Two copies of The Hunger Games; Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #1 and #3) by Suzanne Collins (someone borrowed my Catching Fire copy last year and has yet to return it)
  • Nightshade; Wolfsbane; Bloodrose (Nightshade, #1-3) and Rift (Nightshade Prequel, #1) by Andrea Cremer (they have pretty covers but they didn’t fit in the row above)
  • The Maze Runner; The Scorch Trials (The Maze Runner, #1-2) by James Dashner
  • Along for the Ride; Lock and Key; The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
  • I Am Number Four; The Power of Six; The Rise of Nine (Lorien Legacies, #1-3) by Pittacus Lore
  • Delirium; Pandemonium (Delirium, #1-2) by Lauren Oliver (I don’t know if I’ll read the third.)
  • School’s Out–Forever; Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride, #2-3) by James Patterson
  • Anna and the French Kiss; Lola and the Boy Next Door by (Anna and the French Kiss, #1-2)  Stephanie Perkins
  • The Lost Hero; The Son of Neptune (Heroes of Olympus, #1-2) by Rick Riordan

bottom shelf

ROW 5 – Stand alones/series I didn’t bother continuing either because the first book sucked or because I’m just lazy and will read them next time/books that didn’t belong anywhere else. I tried to color-code it.

  • White Cat by Holly Black
  • Red Riding Hood by Sarah Blakely-Cartwright
  • Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce
  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green
  • Switched by Amanda Hocking
  • Unwind by Neal Shusterman
  • The Ghost and the Goth by Stacey Kade
  • Die for Me by Amy Plum
  • Firelight by Sophie Jordan
  • Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
  • Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
  • The Lying Game by Sara Shepherd
  • Fallen Angel by Heather Terrell
  • Marked by P.C. and Kristin Cast
  • Born at Midnight by C.C. Hunter
  • Nevermore by Kelly Creagh
  • The Hollow by Jessica Verday
  • Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready
  • The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
  • Live As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer
  • Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley
  • Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
  • Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz
  • Variant by Robison Wells
  • The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong (I don’t know why I didn’t put this with her Darkest Powers Trilogy)
  • Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Eve by Anna Carey
  • Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton
  • Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
  • Matched by Ally Condie

ROW 6 – Big books and books that couldn’t fit in the shelf before it. Also mass market paperbacks and manga/graphic novels.

  • Sweep: Volume 1 (Sweep, #1-3) by Cate Tierna
  • The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
  • Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  • Angel Burn by L.A. Weatherly
  • Blood Red Road by Moira Young
  • Glass Houses by Rachel Caine
  • The Final Warning by James Patterson
  • Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell (for school)
  • Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews
  • Clarity by Kim Harrington
  • Numbers by Rachel Ward
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green
  • Teeth by many authors
  • the fourth Maximum Ride manga by James Patterson
  • Vampire Academy & Frostbite graphic novels by Richelle Mead (I took Frostbite for a minute and forgot to take a picture with it on my shelf)
  • the Beautiful Creatures manga by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
  • this yellow book thing that my aunt gave me and I’m too lazy to try and remember the title and I have to walk to the dining room to reach my bookshelf and I’m too lazy to do that but I’ll edit this with the title tomorrow
  • The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab
  • Halo by Alexandra Adornetto
  • Poison Princess by Kresley Cole
  • Rebel Heart by Moira Young
  • Chime by Franny Billingsley
  • You Against Me by Jenny Downham
  • Immortal City by Scott Speer
  • Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols
  • Dark Reflections (Dark Reflections, #1-3) by Kai Meyer
  • Cloaked by Alex Flinn
  • Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  • Shatter Me; Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #1-2) by Tahereh Mafi
  • Wither by Lauren deStefano
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
  • Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
  • Across the Universe; A Million Suns; Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, #1-3) by Beth Revis
  • Southern Cross by Patricia Cornwell

So, I hope I got all the authors’ names right, because those were based on my memory. What are your thoughts on these books? How do you organize your shelves?

signature

2 thoughts on “Bookshelf Tour – 05/02/13

What's the juice? Spill!

